Your browser is not supported. Please update it.

Academy

Open to all adults over 18 years old and offers the following benefits.

LESSONS
  • Group lessons on the basics
  • 9 individual lessons on a monthly basis
  • A 9 hole playing lesson (in a group of 3)
  • A lesson in golf etiquette
USE OF PRACTICE FACILITIES

Academy members can use the practice facilities at any time.

PLAY ON THE COURSE

Permitted on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Sunday after 12.00 noon (GMT) & 13.00 (BST). After 15:00 (GMT) & 16.00 (BST) on Saturdays.

COMPETITIONS

A range of dedicated competitions to introduce Academy members to competitive golf.

MEMBERSHIP

Designed to last a maximum of 2 years during which time you will be actively encouraged to apply for full club membership – and any unused portion of the annual Academy fee can be credited towards the cost of joining.

BAR CARD

In addition to the subscription you will need to pay £50 to be put on to your Member's bar card, this will entitle you to a 10% discount on drink and 5% discount on food purchased from the bar.

FEES

All of the above, including Social Membership for just £550.00 + £50 (bar card levy) per annum.

We look forward to welcoming you to Banstead Downs Golf Club.